TOP  |   PREVIOUS ITEM  |  NEXT ITEM   ( 43 of 63 )


Updated: May 16, 2021

Mark Phillips is a writer in British Columbia, Canada. His own adventures have included hiking along the Pacific trail from Seattle to northern California in the summer of 1981 and exploring the rugged coast of Vancouver Island by boat. His past magazine work on Irwin Allen's productions have included the following Starlog articles:

* Land of the Giants writers, issues 159 and 160.

* Don Matheson (Mark) interview. 162.

* The Time Tunnel writers. 170 and 171.

* Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea writers. 181, 182 and 183.

* Allan Hunt (Riley) interview. 196

* Sutton Roley (Lost in Space/Voyage director). 218

* Lost in Space writers and directors. 219 and 220.

* Vic Lundin (Lobster man from Voyage). 224

* Don Marshall (Dan) interview. 230

* Jonathan Harris "Liner Notes" tribute. 307

* Del Monroe (Kowalski) interview. Starlog Yearbook 16.

* James Goldstone (Voyage director). Starlog Platinum 3

* Richard La Salle (Giants and Lost in Space composer). Starlog Explorer 7

* Dave van Arnam (author of 1967 Lost in Space paperback). Starlog Explorer 8.

Other articles of interest include:

* Lost in Space retrospective - England's TV Zone magazine, issue 105

* Space Collectibles - a personal history of collecting Sci-Fi TV merchandise - TV Zone, issue 149.

* Jonathan Harris interview and tribute - TV Zone, issues 158 and 159.

* Ray Didsbury (Voyage actor and extra) - Filmfax magazine, issue 81.

Mark's online articles include a comprehensive history of Lost in Space for New Line Cinema ( Once there, click on Alpha Control for article.

And memories of Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea for Mike Bailey's web site, (which includes comments on Voyage by guest stars such as Leslie Nielsen, Donald Harron, Zale Parry and Vic Lundin).

He was also co-author (with Vancouver writer Frank Garcia) of the book, Science Fiction Television Series (McFarland) which devotes a total of 54 pages to Irwin Allen's productions, with new information and quotes with people such as Susan Hampshire, Linden Chiles, composer John Williams, Lee Meriwether, Mark Slade, David Hedison, Melinda Fee, Buck Houghton, Allan Melvin, and former ABC President Tom Moore.

Send me your Comments:
Your Name:
Your Email Address:
Comments: is owned by Robert Vanderpool. Copyright Robert Vanderpool. All rights reserved. All other Trademarks and Copyrights are property of their respected owners. Copyright Policy.