TOP  |   PREVIOUS ITEM  |  NEXT ITEM   ( 6 of 12 )


Updated: October 06, 2023

Original 2 1/2 x 3 1/2 inches Standard ACEO size Medium: Ink on Heavyweight Grade / Cold Press / 140 lb Watercolor Paper. Finished with Fixatif. The Time Tunnel: The Time Tunnel was a 1966-1967 U.S. color science fiction TV series produced by Irwin Allen that lasted for one season and 30 episodes. It was produced by 20th Century Fox for the US ABC television network.

"Two American scientists are lost in the swirling maze of past and future ages, during the first experiments on America's greatest and most secret project, the Time Tunnel. Tony Newman and Doug Phillips now tumble helplessly toward a new fantastic adventure, somewhere along the infinite corridors of time."

The premise of the program is based on the existence of Project Tic-Toc, a top secret U.S. government effort to build an experimental time machine known as "the Time Tunnel". With the costs of the project approaching those of the entire U.S. space program, a young physicist, Dr. Tony Newman ( James Darren ) turns the machine on and sends himself back in time in an attempt to prove that the Time Tunnel project funds were not wasted. In so doing, Newman becomes "lost in time". In an attempt to rescue his younger friend, Tic-Toc scientist Dr. Doug Phillips ( Robert Colbert ) enters the Time Tunnel as well. But the time machine was not built to handle two people travelling in time; it malfunctions, making Newman and Phillips' return impossible until repairs are effected. As the series progresses, the two time travellers are swung from one period in history to another, allowing episodes to be set in the past and future - but always ending in a cliffhanger as a preview of the next episode. The final episode ends with no resolution.

About ACEO:

ACEO Art Cards, Editions, and Originals. These cards are of a standard size: 2 1/2 x 3 1/2 inches. Come..have fun.. to find great collectible Artwork by the finest of ACEO artists!

Value: $25.

Send me your Comments:
Your Name:
Your Email Address:
Comments: is owned by Robert Vanderpool. Copyright Robert Vanderpool. All rights reserved. All other Trademarks and Copyrights are property of their respected owners. Copyright Policy.